Changing Default Files
You might want to provide your new users with a set of default files that will appear in their Nextcloud after their initial login. This can be done by placing files in the nextcloud/core/skeleton directory, in your Nextcloud server. The files stored in the skeleton directory will be copied into the users' data directory, allowing them to show, edit or delete the files without any effect on the original files. Please note that if you add new files to the skeleton directory, existing users will not see them on their Nextcloud.
For instance, here is a set of useful documents in the skeleton directory.
Subscriber exclusive content
A Nextcloud Enterprise Subscription provides unlimited access to our knowledge base articles and direct access to Nextcloud engineers.
Customers and Partners
Log in for full accessLog in