Disabling built in help menu item
Nextcloud is designed to be user-friendly and should not require a manual. However users can find information in our documentation or knowledge base if they have an issue or want to go deeper into a topic. This help menu is located in the settings menu, and is available by default. However, you might want to disable it for branding reasons. Note that you may have to answer support requests if you decide to disable the help menu.
Here is the way to do it.
Disabling the help menu
Subscriber exclusive content
A Nextcloud Enterprise Subscription provides unlimited access to our knowledge base articles and direct access to Nextcloud engineers.
Customers and Partners
Log in for full accessLog in